About Us‎ > ‎PTA‎ > ‎

Meet the PTA Committee

Andrew Bowie (Chair) 
andrew@agmbowie.com
Andrew has one boy at BPS, Connor in year 2. He's a Business Improvement Manager for G.A.S. service stations, but squeezes in a few hours each month to support the school.


Nigel Bioletti
nbioletti@birkenheadprimary.school.nz

Ben Vaughan
ben@sobenz.co.nz

Kiriana O'Connell
kirianao@gmail.com
Kiriana has three children, two at BPS and a preschooler. She is a harakeke teacher and weaver and believes in the importance of school, community and whānau working together for the benefit of our tamariki.

Wilma Coleman (Secretary)
towico@yahoo.com.au
Wilma has one son at BPS, Owen in year 6.  She works full time at LBC Library and is now in her second year as secretary for the PTA



Mirela Lapuste (Teacher Liaison)
mlapuste@birkenheadprimary.school.nz

Jane Ward
jane.lewellen@gmail.com
Jane has 2 boys at BPS, Louie in year 4 and Freddy in year 2. She owns an HR Consulting firm and believes strongly in the importance of the community contributing to the school.


Lucie Piper
Luciepiper@gmail.com
Rachel Sullivan (Treasurer)
rachel.sullivan@crowehorwath.co.nz

Svetlana Reshanova
reshanova@clear.net.nz

Katy Lloyd
katyandjono@ihug.co.nz

Ruth Honore
ruthhonore@gmail.com