December 9th

posted Dec 13, 2015, 2:54 PM by Alison Bray   [ updated Feb 18, 2016, 7:35 PM ]

Dear Parents and Caregivers,                              


Our last newsletter for 2015.


Please see over for the Award winners for 2015.

Well done children!  If your child was not at the Prizegiving, they will receive their award at our final assembly, tomorrow at 11am.



Sports Prizegiving in the hall tonight at 5:30.

Year Six leavers dinner tonight at 6:30 at the Bowling Club.

Sports Uniform – Urgent - parents – can you please return these tomorrow.

Lost property – please check the bin near the Library.

Library books – Please check and return these tomorrow.

Please make sure your children know what they are to do at 12:30 tomorrow.


Reports – We trust that you find your child’s report to be a positive and constructive summary of your child’s learning this year. Don’t forget that there will be more assessment data on your child’s AtSchool page, with your child’s National Standards Assessments.


Congratulations to our Year 1/2 Touch Rugby team who won their grand final on Monday, finishing up unbeaten over the season. Well done also to our Year 3/4 and Year 5/6 teams who both played in a hard-fought final and both took out second place.


Best wishes to all children, families, and staff who are leaving us, and we wish everyone a lovely Christmas, and a great year in 2016.



Nigel Bioletti and Staff




Prize Giving 2015



The Cox Cup for Pikiake Team              Alexander Hui

Whanake Cup                                                Unaiki Thein


Top Sportsgirl                                            Ariana Henson

Top Sportsboy                                            Tom Beattie                                     

Sportsperson of the year                          Lopini Vai

(The Rising Star Award)


Hancock Cup (Oral language)                 Charlotte Davies

DP award                                                     Lea Nova Tisch                    

Principal’s Award 2015                             Lauren McPhee

Principal’s Award 2015                             Rupert Carter



Class Awards 2015


Rm 7            Roxanne Perkins                    Charlie Mather

Rm 8         Robin Millar                                Chloe Cavanagh

Rm 1          Zane Sarmad                            Apoorva Roopesh     

Rm 2         Derrick Zhang                            Abby Allan

Rm 5a          Cohen Peterson                     Minerva Armstrong

Rm 5b          Isabella Temple                      Flynn Bayly

Rm 3             Nisha Manga                          Fletcher Ryan

Rm 4             Louie Ward                             Liam Warner  

Rm 9             Dimitrij Milev                          Sophia Hancock

Rm 10          Libby Keenan                           Cayce Beasley

Rm 11          Miela Stantiall                        Olive Sherriff

Rm 6         Richard Divall                           Jean-Ryan Carney

Rm12          Luca Manga                           Amber Adradi

Rm 13          Caitlin Divall                          Agnes Stephens

Rm 16       Alice Ryan                                Tiya Patel

Rm 17       Charlotte Rhodes                   Abdur Kothiwala

Rm 14       Louisa Clince                          April Wang

Rm 15       Ella McPherson                       Amy Bloomfield